Meliá Vienna

The award-winning design hotel Meliá Vienna is synonymous with passionate, personalised service and unforgettable experiences.

Meliá Vienna

About Meliá Vienna

MeliaVienna-FacadeCity

The first hotel of the Meliá Hotels International hotel chain at Donau-City-Strasse 7 opened in 1220 Vienna in 2014. The building designed by star architect Dominique Perrault received the “Opening of the Year (new Build)” award at the European Hospitality Awards for its unique design.

Unique design:

Behind the spectacular glass façade of the 250m high building, the Meliá Vienna utilises calm, restrained colours, fine materials and a purist ambience.

The special designer pieces chosen specifically for the seating area include Artifort armchairs and Mushroom ottomans in the lobby, Vitra Softshell dining chairs and Fritzhansen upholstered furnishings (the Swan) in the Flow Restaurant & Bar.

The recurring design element is the Black antique granite from South Africa, which is used in the entire skyscraper and is implemented in five versions – ground, polished, flamed, leathered and sand-blasted.

 

 

 

 

 

Meliá Vienna – Lobby:

The breath-taking spiral staircase in the lobby is not only an attention-grabbing highlight of the ground-level Flow Restaurant & Bar, but also leads to the entrance to the Grand Ballroom “Golden Wave” on the first floor. The spectacular architecture is repeatedly used as a design & fashion shooting location by international brands and photographers.

 

 

 

 

 

Rooms, Suites & Conference Facilities:

There are 253 exquisite, state-of-the-art rooms including 24 suits stretching over 18 of the 58 floors. A real highlight is the 214 m² sized Presidential Suite with 180-degree panoramic views over Vienna and the surrounding area.

Floor to ceiling windows with a room height of just over three metres and the reflection of the “waterfall façade” of the outside of the DC Towers 1 on bed boards and in bathrooms are the eye-catchers of each bedroom.

 

Lates technology:

The Meliá Vienna offers its guests excellent service and the latest equipment in terms of Wi-Fi and comfort. For fitness enthusiasts, there is also an on-site gym on the 14th floor of the hotel with modern resistance exercise, cardio equipment and stunning views of the city.



Pure exclusivity: THE LEVEL Executive Lounge

With THE LEVEL Executive Lounge, the Meliá Vienna offers its guests an exclusive and proven VIP service, which is oriented towards the international model of the Meliá Hotels & Resorts. The Austrian lifestyle and design hotel thus creates new services that are even more specifically tailored to the personal needs of the guest. Of course, overnight stays in the best rooms of the Meliá Vienna and exclusive access to THE LEVEL Executive Lounge on the 57th floor are guaranteed.

Connections:

Located directly by the Danube Island, you can reach the Vienna city centre quickly, for example, it takes 8 minutes to Vienna’s Stephansplatz on the subway line 1. But even in the hotel itself there are plenty of possibilities to enjoy the night life

Events & Functions:

Whether its conferences, seminars, conventions, corporate events, gala dinners, Christmas parties or weddings, the Meliá Vienna is sure to be the perfect venue for your event. Please do not hesitate to contact our events department at: . Our team is happy to assist you with professional support.

Awards:

57 Restaurant - 57 Lounge - Flow Restaurant & Bar

57 Restaurant & 57 Lounge

Hotel Director Bastian Becker and his team cordially welcome you to 57 Restaurant & 57 Lounge!

Look forward to a nice selection of fresh and Mediterranean specialties with a wonderful view of the city of Vienna and enjoy a wide selection of excellent wines.

There are also 3 private dining rooms available for private and professional events.

 

 

Flow Bar & Restaurant:

All Day Dining Restaurant: Flow Restaurant & Bar

Guests can enjoy breakfast and lunch at the all-day Flow Dining Restaurant, which beckons you in the spring and summer with a patio facing the Danube and a private outdoor bar.

The Flow is the ideal place for the guest to personally set the pace for his business lunch at an expansive lunch buffet.

At the Flow Bar, in the evening, you can enjoy a glass of wine, beer or cocktail along with ‘pinchos’ (small meals) in the typical Spanish after-work tradition.

Our 57 Restaurant – 57 Lounge – Flow Bar & Restaurant Team can be found here:

Melia International

About Meliá Hotels International S.A.

The Spanish hotel chain Meliá Hotels International was founded by Gabriel Escarrer Juliá in 1956. At present they operate and distribute over 350 hotels with 90,000 rooms in 40 countries on four continents worldwide.

The company which is listed on the stock exchange is one of the biggest resort hotel chains in the world and market leader in Spain. Its portfolio includes the brands Gran Meliá, Meliá, ME, Innside, Tryp by Wyndham, Paradisus, Sol as well as the time sharing brand Club Meliá. Further information at www.melia.com.

About the brand Meliá Hotels & Resorts

Meliá Hotels & Resorts is the best known and most international brand in Meliá Hotels International’s portfolio, with over 100 hotels and resorts in big cities and holiday destinations in Europe, Asia, Africa and America.

The brand is a synonym for passionate service and an unforgettable experience. At Meliá Hotels & Resorts unique design, personalised service, intense sensory experiences, distinctive cuisine and state-of-the-art technologies as well as differentiating elements are also an integral part of the brand identity.

Under the name “THE LEVEL” the hotels under this brand offer a special VIP programme which includes special services and comforts. Further information at www.melia-hotels.com.

Einzigartiges Design &
ausgezeichnetes Service

Das prämierte Design-Hotel Meliá Vienna ist ein Synonym für leidenschaftlichen, personalisierten Service und unvergessliche Erlebnisse.

Meliá Vienna

Über Meliá Vienna

MeliaVienna-FacadeCity

2014 eröffnete der erste Haus der Hotelkette Meliá Hotels International in der Donau-City-Straße 7 in 1220 Wien. Das von Stararchitekten Dominique Perrault erbaute Gebäude erhielt für sein einzigartiges Design den „opening of the year (new build)“ Award bei den „European Hospitality Awards.

Einzigartiges Design:

Hinter der spektakulären Glasfassade des 250m hohen Gebäudes setzt das Meliá Vienna auf ruhige zurückhaltende Farben, edle Materialien sowie ein puristisches Ambiente.

Besondere Designerstücke wurden vor allem im Sitzbereich gewählt, darunter Artifort Sessel und Hocker (Mushroom) in der Lobby, Vitra Softshell Essstühle und Fritzhansen Sitzmöbel (The Swan) im flow Restaurant & Bar.

Immer wiederkehrendes Design-Element ist der Black Antique Granit aus Südafrika, der im gesamten Wolkenkratzer Verwendung findet und in fünffacher Ausführung – geschliffen, poliert, geflammt, geledert und sandgestrahlt – eingesetzt wurde.

 

 

 

 

 

Meliá Vienna – Lobby:

Der anmutende Wendeltreppenaufgang in der Lobby ist nicht nur ein aufmerksamkeitsstarkes Highlight des ebenerdigen flow Restaurant & Bar, sondern führt auch als Entrée in den großen Ballsaal „Golden Wave“ auf der ersten Etage. Die spektakuläre Architektur begeistert immer wieder internationale Marken und Fotografen als Design & Fashion Shootinglocation.

 

 

 

 

 

Zimmer, Suiten & Konferenzräumlichkeiten:

Über 18 der insgesamt 58 Etagen erstrecken sich 253 exquisite, modernste Zimmer inklusive 24 Suiten. Ein echtes Highlight ist die 214m² große Präsidentensuite mit 180 Grad Panoramablick über Wien und Umgebung.

Raumhohe Fensterfronten mit knapp über drei Metern Raumhöhe und die Reflexion der “Wasserfallfassade” der Außenseite des DC Towers 1 bei Bed Boards und in Badezimmern sind die Blickfänger eines jeden Zimmers.

 

Modernste Technik:

Das Meliá Vienna bietet seinen Gästen exzellenten Service und modernste Ausstattung in Hinblick auf Hi-Fi und Komfort. Für Fitnessbegeisterte gibt es im 14. Stock zudem ein hoteleigenes Fitnessstudio mit topmodernen Kraft- und Cardio-Geräten und herrlichem Ausblick über die Stadt.


Exklusivität pur: THE LEVEL Executive Lounge

Mit der THE LEVEL Executive Lounge bietet das Meliá Vienna seinen Gästen einen exklusiven und bewährten VIP-Service, der nach internationalem Vorbild der Meliá Hotels & Resorts ausgerichtet ist. Das österreichische Lifestyle- und Designhotel schafft damit neue Serviceleistungen, die noch gezielter auf die persönlichen Bedürfnisse des Gastes abgestimmt sind. Selbstverständlich sind Übernachtungen in den besten Zimmern des Meliá Vienna und der exklusive Zugang zur THE LEVEL Executive Lounge auf der 57. Etage garantiert.

Anbindung:

Direkt an der Donauinsel gelegen, sind Sie binnen kürzester Zeit, beispielsweise mit der U-Bahn Linie 1 in 8 Minuten am Wiener Stephansplatz, in der Wiener Innenstadt. Doch auch im Hotel selbst gibt es jede Menge Möglichkeiten, das Nachtleben zu genießen

Events & Veranstaltungen:

Sollten Sie Bedarf an Konferenzen, Seminaren, Kongressen, Firmenveranstaltungen, Galadinner, Weihnachtsfeiern oder Hochzeitsfeiern haben – das Meliá Vienna bietet sicher die perfekte Location für Ihre Veranstaltung. Bitte zögern Sie nicht sich an unsere Veranstaltungsabteilung unter:   zu wenden. Unser Team steht Ihnen gern mit professioneller Betreuung zur Seite.

Auszeichnungen:

57 Restaurant - 57 Lounge - Flow Restaurant & Bar

57 Restaurant & 57 Lounge

Hoteldirektor Bastian Becker und sein Team begrüßen Sie herzlichst im 57 Restaurant & 57 Lounge!

Freuen Sie sich auf eine schöne Auswahl frischer und mediterraner Spezialitäten bei herrlichem Ausblick auf die Stadt Wien und genießen Sie eine große Auswahl an hervorragenden Weinen.

Zusätzlich stehen Ihnen noch 3 Private Dining Rooms für private wie berufliche Veranstaltungen zu Verfügung.

 

 

Flow Bar & Restaurant:

All Day Dining Restaurant: Flow Restaurant & Bar

Frühstück und Lunch genießen die Gäste im All Day Dining Restaurant flow, das im Frühling und Sommer mit einer zur Donau gewandten Terrasse und eigener Outdoor-Bar aufwartet.

Das Flow ist der ideale Ort, an dem der Gast das Tempo seines Businesslunches an einem reichhaltigen Mittagsbuffet selbst bestimmt.

An der Flow Bar werden abends ganz nach spanischer After Work Tradition Pinchos (kleine Mahlzeiten) zu einem Glas Wein, Bier oder Cocktails serviert.

Unser 57 Restaurant – 57 Lounge – Flow Bar & Restaurant Team finden Sie hier:

Melia International

Über Meliá Hotels International S.A.

Die spanische Hotelgruppe Meliá Hotels International wurde 1956 von Gabriel Escarrer Juliá gegründet. Sie betreibt und distribuiert heute weltweit über 350 Hotels mit 90.000 Zimmern in 40 Ländern auf vier Kontinenten.

Das börsennotierte, familienge­führte Unternehmen ist eine der größten Resort-Hotelgruppen der Welt und Marktführer in Spanien. Zum Portfolio zählen die Marken Gran Meliá, Meliá, ME, Innside, Tryp by Wyndham, Paradisus, Sol sowie die Timesharing-Marke Club Meliá. Weitere Informationen unter www.melia.com.

 

Über die Marke Meliá Hotels & Resorts

Meliá Hotels & Resorts ist die bekannteste und internationalste Marke im Portfolio von Meliá Hotels International, mit über 100 Hotels und Resorts in großen Metropolen und Feriendesti­nationen Europas, Asiens, Afrikas und Amerikas.

Die Marke ist ein Synonym für leidenschaftlichen Service und ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Bei Meliá Hotels & Resorts sind ein einzigartiges Design, ein personalisierter Ser­vice, intensive sensori­sche Erfahrungen, eine unverwechselbare Küche und State-of-the-Art-Technologien sowohl differenzierende Elemente als auch gleichzeitig integraler Bestandteil der Markenidentität.

Unter dem Namen „THE LEVEL“ bieten die Hotels dieser Marke ein spezielles VIP-Programm an, das besondere Services und Annehmlichkeiten beinhaltet. Weitere Informationen unter www.melia-hotels.com.